Having French as a second language

I decided to take A-level French because I want to improve my French, as a native speaker I really disliked French in secondary school mainly because my French teacher would speak French to me in front of the class, I didn’t mind that but I felt violated when he turned around and r=told my mum that I am very rude because of the fact I don’t answer him in French. Speaking and English give me an advantage of getting a job in France, I have never thought of this, like seeing my self at the Cannes Film Festival in France.

At the moment I am finding it very hard I haven’t spoken French for like 6 years and my French teacher is trying to call me rude, I had many thought of dropping the lesson.

“The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.” Vince Lombardi

The last assessment that i had gave me a lot confidence into carrying on revising at home because after getting 82% (A)  I think I shouldn’t drop out.

Leave a comment